Ibanez: “You Can Have My Urine!”

10 06 2009

by Michael DeLuca

Let me remove any notion of objectivity immediately by telling you quite simply…Raul Ibanez is AWESOME.  Not just on the field, but now off the field as well.  Amid speculation that his incredible performance thus far this year may be 450ibanez_12-20-2008_322KFIJaided by banned substances, Ibanez fired back saying, “You can have my urine, my hair, my blood, my stool – anything you can test.”  Ibanez wet on to say, “I’ll give you back every dime I’ve ever made (if the test is found positive.”

Raul tore into internet bloggers speculating than any wrong doing has contributed to his stellar campaign, “Make them accountable. There should be more credibility than some 42-year-old blogger typing in his mother’s basement. It demeans everything you’ve done with one stroke of the pen.”

AWESOME!  Keep up the good work Raul, on and off the field.


Actions

Information

One response

10 06 2009
Alan G.

Ibanez doesn’t use steroids. He’s a professional hitter, who just has a great swing and is benefiting from playing in Citizens Bank Park. He keeps himself in ridiculous shape by practicing jiu jitsu. Along with Moyer, who are teammates now and were teammates in Seattle, they’ve been two of the more outspoken guys regarding their opposition to ped’s in the sport.

Leave a comment